An Open Letter to Gadget For Life Dot Info
Dear Website Administrator,
I am sorry if you consider your website as a blog but it clearly isn’t one and you should stop your blog if you intend to maintain it in this way. Though I wasted a lot of time and energy digging deep I couldn’t find when you exactly started the PC-Guide category on your blog, which is a reproduction of That Damn PC.
I did not sign up for your free online backup services and I was told that the previous bloggers here at That Damn PC did not either. I once again request you to stop copying every single post from me or anybody else. You must have received a “Cease & Desist” notification from the Legal department of b5media a month ago. It was sent to you and another member of your brotherhood. The other member thankfully took it seriously enough, but you have continued to doggedly pursue your act of cloning.
While your unrequited link love has brought me a lot of frustration and lost me a lot of traffic, I also thank you for enabling me to ponder about the concept of blog cloning and the types of blog fraud. I am willing to wait till the end of this year because patience is a virtue. After that, it would be utterly stupid of me to not explore ways of dealing with website plagiarism.
Regards,
Sravan















These shmoe’s have been stealing your content for a long time now… I hope you get this resolved : (
Also I the infamous cracked.com had the same problem and dealt with it similarly to the link you provided above, but much more hilariously : http://www.cracked.com/blog/this-is-why-you-dont-steal-from-cracked/
I’m more sorry for the previous bloggers, Brian. I’ve recently started and noticed it early, and went through the b5media legal channels immediately. Looks like it didn’t work.
Thanks for the cracked laugh. :) I needed it.
Add to the list the person/people behind awesomeblogs dot info. They’ve been copying almost all my posts from both MMOtaku and Re:Retro since last month.
Sigh. And here I thought my troubles with these wackos were over after b5media sent them “a friendly request” to cease and desist.
Did you notice that most of these kinds have a .INFO domain name? I had a couple of other sites clone another of my blogs. Funny.