Skip to content

Wednesday, December 23rd, 2009

Spamcop.net blocking Gmail?

February 27, 2006 by Mary Jo Manzanares  
Filed under Business

I just sent an email from my gmail account to my work address (which uses spamcop.net) and noticed this.

2006-02-28 14:30:06 H=(pproxy.gmail.com) [64.233.166.178] F= rejected RCPT : 64.233.166.178 rejected – see http://spamcop.net/bl.shtml

Then I found this.

Several minor incidents of “false positive” spam identification occurred last year, but this month, several Google servers have been blacked completely, shutting all users of those servers off from sending e-mail to any address monitored by Spamcop.

Source: Techworld
Poor Google, this must be very frustrating for them.

  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • TwitThis
  • Reddit
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Slashdot
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • BallHype
  • YardBarker

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!


About Us | Advertise with us | Blog for EveryJoe | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Get This Theme | Sitemap


All content is Copyright © 2005-2009 b5media. All rights reserved.