Wednesday, October 21st, 2009

Flight of the Conchords “I Told You I Was Freaky”

October 20, 2009 by Jeanne Dupuis  
Filed under Music

Have you ever watched the comedy, Flight of the Conchords.  The show follows the adventures of the title group from New Zealand and I think it’s extremely funny. 

The music from the second season of the show is being released today and, while I prefer last season’s songs, these are pretty hilarious.  flight of the conchords i told you i was freaky“Ramblings Through the Avenues of Time” sounds like they are making fun of Billy Joel’s “Piano Man” and then there are songs like “Too Many Dicks [On the Dancefloor]” and “You Don’t Have to be a Prostitute” which really need no explanation.

Producers are open to creating a third season but they are waiting to find out whether Bret McKenzie and Jermaine Clement are ready to reprise their roles.  In the meantime, we can relive season two through the soundtrack.

Here’s the track listing:

  1. Hurt Feelings
  2. Sugalumps
  3. We’re Both In Love With A Sexy Lady
  4. I Told You I Was Freaky
  5. Demon Woman
  6. Rambling Through The Avenues Of Time
  7. Fashion Is Danger
  8. Petrov, Yelyena and Me
  9. Too Many Dicks [On The Dancefloor]
  10. You Don’t Have To Be A Prostitute
  11. Friends
  12. Carol Brown
  13. Angels

image: Amazon

  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • TwitThis
  • Reddit
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Slashdot
  • BallHype
  • YardBarker

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

About Us | Advertise with us | Blog for EveryJoe | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Get This Theme | Sitemap

All content is Copyright © 2005-2009 b5media. All rights reserved.