Skip to content

Friday, October 23rd, 2009

Lyle Lovett “Natural Forces”

October 21, 2009 by Jeanne Dupuis  
Filed under Music

Lyle Lovett has released his newest album, Natural Forces, and from what I’ve heard, the effort showcases his unusual and inventive song writing abilities and, of course, shows off his distinctive singing style.

lyle lovett natural forces

I have to say that I really enjoyed previewing this album more than I expected and that is mostly because there is so much variety between the tracks.  So much of what I hear lately just sort of blends in to each other but each song on this album has its own theme and sound.

There are comical moments like when Lyle talks about choking his chicken on “Farmer Brown/Chicken Reel” and then there is the tender side that he lets shine through on “Loretta.”  If you are a fan of Lyle Lovett, you will probably really enjoy this album.

Here’s the track listing:

  1. Natural Forces
  2. Farmer Brown/Chicken Reel
  3. Pantry (Album Version)
  4. Empty Blue Shoes
  5. Whooping Crane
  6. Bayou Song
  7. Bohemia
  8. Don’t You Think I Feel It Too
  9. Sun And Moon And Stars
  10. Loretta
  11. It’s Rock And Roll
  12. Pantry (Acoustic Version)

image: Amazon

  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • TwitThis
  • Reddit
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Slashdot
  • BallHype
  • YardBarker

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

About Us | Advertise with us | Blog for EveryJoe | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Get This Theme | Sitemap

All content is Copyright © 2005-2009 b5media. All rights reserved.