Monday, September 28th, 2009

New Music: Jay-Z, Rihanna & Kanye

July 25, 2009 by Jeanne Dupuis  
Filed under Music

What a dream collaboration!  Jay-Z has teamed up with Rihanna and Kanye West on his new song “Run This Town.  The track will be featured on Hova’s upcoming album The Blueprint 3 which is scheduled to drop on September 11, 2009.   theblueprint2cover-thumb

I wasn’t sure what to expect since I’m not totally fond of Rihanna’s voice but I think their three distinct styles really work well together. 

I think it’s a mutually beneficial release as well since Jay gets to release a new album, we get to forget Kanye’s 808s and Heartbreak and we’re reminded that Rihanna is actually a singer instead of just being the girl who got beat up by Chris Brown.

Have a listen and let me know what you think:

image: Amazon

  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • TwitThis
  • Reddit
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Slashdot
  • BallHype
  • YardBarker


One Response to “New Music: Jay-Z, Rihanna & Kanye”


    Check out what others are saying about this post...
    1. [...] album features the song “Run This Town” on which Jay collaborated with Rihanna and Kanye [...]

    Speak Your Mind

    Tell us what you're thinking...
    and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

    About Us | Advertise with us | Blog for EveryJoe | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
    Get This Theme | Sitemap

    All content is Copyright © 2005-2009 b5media. All rights reserved.