Skip to content

Saturday, October 24th, 2009

Tiger Woods Wins PGA Player of the Year

October 22, 2009 by Jeff Greenwell  
Filed under Golf

Guess which golfer won the points-based PGA of America player of the year award.  If you didn’t say Tiger Woods, well then, shame on you, because you’re wrong.  Woods won the award going away, thanks to his six PGA tour victories worth 10 points each, lowest adjusted scoring average, worth 20 points, and his finish atop the PGA Tour money list, which was also worth 20 points.  This marks the tenth time Tiger has taken home the hardware.

Tiger Woods (Image: Zuma Press)

Tiger Woods (Image: Zuma Press)

And that’s not all.  Woods is also taking home the Vardon Trophy from the PGA of America and the Byron Nelson Award from the PGA tour for having the lowest adjusted scoring average.  It’s the eighth time Woods has won the Vardon.

For finishing first on the money list, Tiger receives the Arnold Palmer Award.  All that’s left for Woods is to win the Jack Nicklaus Trophy for the PGA Tour player of the year, an award based on a vote from Woods’ peers.

  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • TwitThis
  • Reddit
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Slashdot
  • BallHype
  • YardBarker

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

About Us | Advertise with us | Blog for EveryJoe | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Get This Theme | Sitemap

All content is Copyright © 2005-2009 b5media. All rights reserved.